Tia Maria and Diet Coke

The last time I was hanging out with my best gal pal in Chester it was December 2007.

We had one of those fabulous nights out that involved lots of dancing and laughter.

It was on this night out that I met her friend Sam. A pocket rocket who made me laugh and somehow convinced me to spend the night drinking Tia Maria and Diet Coke with her.

I adored her instantly and instead of being jealous that she was the one who got to hang out with my friend I was happy that my friend had found such a friend.

I was saddened to hear later that she was in a life threatening battle with Cancer.

Thanks to The Christie Sam survived and so my best gal pals hubby and 2 of his pals are participating in The Great Manchester Run (10k) to raise funds for the place that saved their friends life.

I know we all have been touched by cancer in some way. I lost my dad when I was 9 to Cancer, Chris my hubby lost his mother to Cancer when he was 10 and so I am so amazed by the generous donation of their time and effort that TeamScape has made and I will do what I can to help them meet their goal.

If you would like to read a little more about Team Scape their Facebook page can be found here.

If you would like to donate to their amazing cause you can donate here.

Sam, Shuls and me

Sam, Shuls and me

Linking up with the fabulous Jess because I Blog on Tuesdays

6 thoughts on “Tia Maria and Diet Coke

  1. Oh that is so sad both of you lost parents far too soon. I bet it brings you closer together though. Always glad to hear good news on recoveries and hope is important. And guess what- we both have pals in Chester, but I’ve never been 😦 ! Hopefully after these past years mine will be coming back here to live soon with her little family. #teamIBOT

    • Twitchy if you ever get the chance it’s one of my favourite places in the world….shops hidden away in little tudor buildings. I’ll be there in December this year and am thinking of vlogging so I will make sure to show it to you πŸ™‚

  2. It’s interesting how we meet people and are changed by a chance meeting. And it’s amazing what we remember too when we meet someone. I’m glad to hear that she was able to fight and beat the cancer.

Leave a Reply

