The 6 o Clock Alarm Never Rings

Oh, I could hide ‘neath the wings
Of the bluebird as she sings.
The six o’clock alarm would never ring.
But six rings and I rise,
Wipe the sleep out of my eyes.
My shavin’ razor’s cold and it stings.

I have always had incredible dreams. It’s like my eyes close and my subconscious spews out random thoughts and fears in technicolour.

I always remember them the more ridiculous the more vividly I remember them.

Yes I am that annoying person who will start a sentence with “I had the weirdest dream last night”.

When I was little they were so intense I would wake up terrified that what I dreamt was real in truth I climbed into my sisters bed most nights until I was 7, now however I’m used to them….if anything they are a great dinner party conversation.

Like the other week when I dreamt that I had hired 2 giraffes for Chris’s African themed birthday and the company kept calling me requesting that I pay them the late fees for not returning the giraffes. I was outraged how dare they accuse me of this of course I returned them. Then I walked into my backyard and there they were. Do you know how hard it is to convince 2 giraffes to get into your house so you can hide them to avoid paying a late fee. A late fee on giraffes is astronomical.

I may have also dreamt one time that my blonde haired blue eyed sister was part of the Asian mafia and they wanted to assassinate me….yep cause if you are going to assassinate anyone you’d pick the squishy 19 year old uni student I was at that time.

Or the time that I dreamt that I had broken out in lumps and when I squeezed them I was thin in that area.

Or the time that I dreamt I went to an aquarium where people were kept in the tanks and not fish.

Or the time that I apologised profousely to Chris because I had made out with Adam Hills …..a lot……in a dream.

I would write more but I really want to go to sleep now to see what my subconcious can drum up tonight.

dreams

Linking up with the beautiful Tegan who is hosting the Lounge this week.

4 thoughts on “The 6 o Clock Alarm Never Rings

  1. I love hearing about the dreams other people have. Since I started my last lot of medications I have really vivid dreams and sometimes it’s amazing the things my subconscious comes up with. I had a dream about an ex and Marvel’s Agents of Shield the other night..not that he was in them, but that he had something they needed and I was helping to blow up his house lol!

Leave a Reply

