Thankful for Funny Friends

I have been having some home internet problems and I’m so not pointing the finger at anyone but a certain provider is claiming we owe them a large amount we don’t and so my online life particularly my blog writing seems to have suffered.

So here I am on this Thursday making a conscience effort to be thankful.

Today I am thankful for:

  • My friend Sarah who sends me text messages reminding me to blog because she loves reading my blog. I want to also take this time to thank her for being an incredible friend with an infectious laugh and remind her that I miss her and my door is always open for a late night cuppa (metaphorically of course don’t want no burgulars) and that she is the one friend I am completely comfortable to not wear a bra infront of.
  • I am thankful for Appliances Online (not endorsed in anyway) my washing machine died recently….with a full load of towels inside (yep I have a front loader) this company not only gave me a competitive price they also delivered for free, connected my new washing machine and took the old one (minus the towels) with them for no extra cost. They delivered when they said they would, contacted when they said they would, did a TEST load to make sure the machine worked a full cycleΒ and were just incredibly helpful. Big snaps to them πŸ™‚
  • I have this friend I refer to her as my french friend- an incredible lady that I work with and lately Frenchy has grown to be one of my best friends. We laugh over the ridiculous and fantasise about Baked Camembert together but there is also a sisterhood there….we know the bad stuff, the hard stuff and we get each other through. I am so thankful for her and her friendship.
  • I am also thankful for Marshmallows….cause hello they are so awesome.
My Gal Sarah with me and the hubby

My Gal Sarah with me and the hubby

Happy Thursday and hope this one finds you thankful.

<Linking up with the lovely Rhianna from A Parenting Life for Thankful Thursday>

14 thoughts on “Thankful for Funny Friends

Leave a Reply

