Should Old Aquaintance Be Forgot

What does this song mean? My whole life, I don’t know what this song means. I mean, ‘Should old acquaintance be forgot’? Does that mean that we should forget old acquaintances, or does it mean if we happened to forget them, we should remember them, which is not possible because we already forgot?

2013 what a year… can’t say I’m sorry to see it go see I have this hunch that 2014 is going to be my year.

A rather random hunch I know but I think it’s the combination of my change of mindset in 2013 combined with all the changes I know will happen in 2014. See if nothing else 2013 taught me not to fear change but to embrace it.

I go forth not just with resolutions but with the need to strive to be better, be more, be myself and not be complacent or lazy about it because the differences in my life will be worth it because at the end of the year I want to be a healthier me.

I want to go forth into 2015 (because I think my weight will be in a healthy zone by then) knowing that I will be a mother and a healthy great example of good things coming to those who work their arse off.

I want to be that woman who says “Gee I love exercising” (you know the woman you secretly wanna punch in the face ) but I’m also willing to be the woman who really doesn’t like it much but does it because she knows she has to because it makes her stronger and better.

I say goodbye to 2013 with a wave and indulge in the last of the shortbread and the chocolate, I contemplate a new hair colour for a new year and I prepare myself for the game that is 2014.

Because life really is a game- sometimes you win and sometimes you lose I can’t control that what I can control is how I play and the truth is I’m in the mood to kick a little arse so life better watch out.

Happy New Year Everyone.

<Linking up with Essentially Jess for the last IBOT of the year

18 thoughts on “Should Old Aquaintance Be Forgot

  1. I like that quote from ‘When Harry Met Sally’ too… because I used to ponder over the same thing. Enjoy your chocolate and shortbread and look forward to seeing that new hair colour in the new year!

  2. I always assumed it was referring to those people who impacted you in the past, but that you forget mostly in your day to day. To remember who they made you, or who you were before hand so you can go forward. But maybe that’s just my mind thinking odd again πŸ™‚
    Cheers to 2014 Rach! Hope it’s your best one yet. Can’t wait to see what you do with yourself this year.

Leave a Reply

