2014 without a Doubt – Listmania #40

Today as I write this post the last Listmania for the year #40 My new years resolutions I have to admit I am so glad to see the back of 2013 it really has not been the best year.

But in saying all that if I had to have a word to describe the year it would be DISCOVERY.I found myself hidden mouselike beneath layers of fat. I discovered my self esteem, my positivity, my persistance and mostly I discovered that I am built to survive. I am resilient, I am tough, I am tired but determined.

I’ve lost 20 kilos- I found my cheekbones and I look forward to losing the next 50 to get me where I want to be physically and fitness wise by the end of next year…I want us to finally go on our honeymoon and then I want so badly and more than anything for us to have a baby. I wanna be a baby mumma and not just a pug mumma.

I want to study more, I want growth and fulfillment vocationally. I want to write more and better.

I want health so badly I want a year where I don’t catch everything that is going around. I want sound and restful sleep.

I want to finally watch the series Firefly because I have it on dvd and seem never to get around to watching it.

I want to be more independent and to have the fitness to not fear independence.

But mostly I want to strive, I don’t want to be the girl who rests on her laurels I want to be the girl who lives every moment of her life. Who looks back at the end of her year and goes wow I really kicked ass. I want to matter, I want to not feel like I’ve wasted a year.

I want for all that I love to have a happy and healthy 2014.

Merry Christmas Sunshines xxx

5 thoughts on “2014 without a Doubt – Listmania #40

  1. I know exactly what you mean about want to feel like the year wasn’t a waste. I want the same. Sending lots of fairy wishes and butterfly kisses to you lovely. I also love the line tired but determined!

Leave a Reply

