A Few of My Favourite Things- Eat your heart out Julie Andrews

This weeks prompts on The Lounge is “My Favourite Things” and so I thought I would take it one step further and do my whole poem in rhyme and rhythm to the Sound of Music Classic….

Sleep ins on Sundays, long relaxing showers

Cuddles with Molly and fresh fragrant flowers

Hot Cinnamon Donuts and Libra with Wings

These are a few of my favourite things

 

Road trips with hubby, nails ruby red

Coffee and sushi and freshly baked bread

Watching the sunrise and the hope that it brings

These are a few of my favourite things

 

Films and laughing and indulging a good book

Swimming and dancing and giving ol Facey a look

Decorating for Christmas with tangled lights and strings

These are a few of my favourite things

 

When the alarm beeps, When PMS strikes

When I’m sick or feeling down

I simply remember my favourite things

And then it’s impossible to frown

Julie Andrews WHO?

Julie Andrews WHO?

<Linking Up with The Lounge over at The Very Inappropriate Blog for My Favourite Things>

15 thoughts on “A Few of My Favourite Things- Eat your heart out Julie Andrews

Leave a Reply

