This time I’m Playing to Win- Listmania #30

There is this lady I know a full grown adult who once made her nephew who was 8 at the time play 27 games of connect 4 just so she could beat him. Lay off ok it wasn’t me….ok maybe it was. There is something that goes through me when I play board games my regularly non competitive nature comes to the surface and it truly becomes life or death. Survivor the real game.

Board Games I LOVE them I always have. When I was a kid it started with Disney Dominoes, Twister and Dizzy Dizzy Dinosaur. Monopoly was always a feature my sister Kellie was an amazing cheat at it mostly because my sister Becky and I would always fight when we played it and Kellie would take advantage.

I loved the Babysitters Club game, my friend Kylie had the Young Talent Time board game which was awesome if you got to be Dannii Minogue. I had this Bumblebee Game where you wore a magnetised bee on your head and tried to collect pollen- this one always left you with a headache. I had another one I cannot remember the name of where you catapulted Monkeys to land in a tree. I love games I can see in my writing just how obsessive I am lol.

As we grew up the games changed slightly Taboo, Monopoly was still in the mix of course but the new front runner is Scattergories. Many a Friday night has been spent laughing our asses off at the ridiculous answers we can come up to….the fun is in the arguing that your answer is legitimate… FYI how ridiculous is it when the letter is I and your sister won’t accept Intravenous as a type of sandwich.

Make sure you link up with Deb from Home Life Simplified for Listmania #30 Board Games…….and if any of you are interested a few of the games I have mentioned can be seen at my Childhood Pinterest Board.

4 thoughts on “This time I’m Playing to Win- Listmania #30

  1. I have never heard of any of these games in this paragraph LOL thanks for sharing new games xx
    “I loved the Babysitters Club game, my friend Kylie had the Young Talent Time board game which was awesome if you got to be Dannii Minogue. I had this Bumblebee Game where you wore a magnetised bee on your head and tried to collect pollen- this one always left you with a headache. I had another one I cannot remember the name of where you catapulted Monkeys to land in a tree. I love games I can see in my writing just how obsessive I am lol.”

    • Young Talent Time was our version of like the Mickey Mouse Club…it was a variety show that finished up towards the end of the 80’s and there was a board game version….I secretly suspect that the monkey game and bee game were actually in the “cheap” aisle at Santas workshop come christmas time but I LOVED them xx

Leave a Reply

