This is Not the Greatest Post in the World this is Just a Tribute

I had an amazing blog post in my head all ready to write for todays IBOT but something happened. That something is called Pinterest.

It started innocent researching birthday cakes to make for the Hubbys birthday just a 2 minute distraction from starting my blog post………2 hours later and I’m looking at board games I had when I was a child (I don’t even know how I got onto it).

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest is a master of time suckage. Right back to writing this incredible post. What was I going to write about? Hmmmmm. Oh Yes I remember.

Actually I’m thirsty might just go get a drink.

Ok back to writing the greatest post in the world.

Might just change the channel on the telly ooooo Mamma Mia haven’t seen this in so long….a good excuse to sing along and pretend that I am both a film star and possibly the newest member of ABBA.

So what was I going to write about? I can’t remember but it would have been ironic if my topic had been Procrastination.

at least I amuse myself

at least I amuse myself

So here I am about 11 Kilos down with about 50 to go and this is obviously not the greatest post in the world, this is just a tribute.

<Linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT- what do you do when you’re procratinating?>

29 thoughts on “This is Not the Greatest Post in the World this is Just a Tribute

  1. Great post – congratulations on the weight loss – I’m 16 down yay……. Im not sure I can get into pinterest – its sure a time sucker ……. #teamIBOT

  2. Awesome work on the 11kgs. I’m on Pinterest but I think I’m just not crafty inclined so don’t get sucked into it. It’s makes me cranky seeing all the stuff I can’t do lol

  3. Lol for me I get lost on twitter, facebook and other peoples blogs. And I know I should be writing on my blog but time goes by so fast. 11kgs is a lot of weight. Well done and look forward to reading more about your progress.

  4. wow! at least you have 11 kilos down. I haven’t gone anywhere with my weight 😀 Cheers on Pinterest! well..sort of 😉 I am having my own distraction too yesterday. They are called: Candy Crush Saga and Line Pop/Pet Pop ha ha..

Leave a Reply

