I am oh I am the Luckiest- Listmania #17

I doubt you will find many who love films as much as I do and even fewer with my ridiculous photographic memory and so this week when Deb set the Listmania topic as quotes my mind instantly went to films.

There is a film quote for every possible occasion. For example when someone is angry at you for no reason my typical thought would be “What’s your damage Heather?”

When you want to call someone out on their racism “Oh My God Karen you can’t just ask someone why they’re white”.

When you want to know what day of the week it is “Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday, Saturday”

When someone does something outlandish “Well “Sinead O’Rebellion.” Shock me shock me shock me with that deviant behavior.”

And of course those friends we all have who wish their pregnancies were over when they are barely started “But I’m guessing it looks probably like a sea monkey right now and we should let it get a little cuter.”

I’m hoping that this is making you smile cause I’ve had fun writing it πŸ™‚ But in all seriousness I’d like to finish with my 3 favourite quotes none of which are from films.

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live”Β Albus Dumbledore – Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone

“Tomorrow I will live the fool doth say, today itself is too late the wise lived yesterday” Martial

My all time favourite though would be a lyric from Ben Folds The Luckiest and it perfectly describes the way I feel about Chris “I love you more than I have ever found a way to say to you”

My desk at work is surrounded by quotes this is one I put up to make me laugh :)

My desk at work is surrounded by quotes this is one I put up to make me laugh πŸ™‚

<Linking up with the beautiful Deb from Home Life Simplified because Listmania is my favourite blogging community πŸ™‚ >

11 thoughts on “I am oh I am the Luckiest- Listmania #17

  1. I admit I don’t know half of the movie quotes ugh! (ok well what’s your damage is the only one i know LOL)

    I love the unicorn one you have on your desk!!! xxxx deb

  2. so you know the heather quote will be alive and well in the office like, tomorrow yeah? Ps i don’t even know what movie that is from, but it would go well in a rap.

  3. Glad you like movie quotes – I’ve done a mash of Mother’s Day & Listmania for my quotes. I was starting to think I am very alone in a sea of positive manifestos, but now I feel at home!!! x

  4. I love a really good romantic quote…and that Ben Folds Five lyric might find it’s way into my next valentines day card πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your list!

Leave a Reply

