Just A Little Crush- Week 3 of Listmania

The year was 1987 I was 5 and I was watching the movie Labrynth when there he was the man of my dreams, Jareth the Goblin King known to most as David Bowie. With the tights and the spiked mullet and the dark eye shadow how could I not love him. Then there was the ballgown scene with all it’s 80’s glory and I would have given anything to be Jennifer Connolly so that I could be the one who danced with him….Mrs David Bowie.

mrs david bowie

mrs david bowie

The year following I had outgrown David Bowie I was moving onto bigger and better things and that included my crushes and as a woman of 6 I was definitely head over heels for a new man…. Oh Joey Dee of Young Talent Time we would be soooo very happy together. I suffered from severe nightmares when I was 6 and my sister used to try to put positive images in my head before I went to sleep to help aid good dreams and they always included getting to go back stage to meet Joey Dee. I don’t know whether it was the teeth or the hair either way I was a goner.

joey dee

joey dee

Fast Forward a few years to 1992 and there he was tall and hunky with a scarred eyebrow and the face that adorned my wall from every Smash Hits poster I could get my hands on…….Mr Luke Perry. I was the BIGGEST 90210 fan and I loved him so much I had the bum bag, the t shirt and the doll. Before you ask no I didn’t think there was anything strange about a 28 year old playing a 17 year old.

mrs luke perry

mrs luke perry

In 1997 I developed royal aspirations and wanted to be the wife of William – Prince William that is. Strange considering I now find Harry more attractive but at 15 I could have assured you I was going to somehow meet Prince William, he was going to fall in love and I was going to be a princess.

HRH Princess Rachel

HRH Princess Rachel

In more recent times I haven’t had such strong dedication to my crushes truth be told it changes weekly but I can tell you at the moment I am crushing on Michael Fassbender because phwoar there is something about a sexy Irishman who can convincingly play an uppercrust british officer in a movie like Inglourious Basterds. I may have a crush on Jennifer Lawrence as well the woman is immensely talented and just seems so nice in all her interviews πŸ™‚

with michael fassbender

with michael fassbender

my girlfriend jennifer lawrence

my girlfriend jennifer lawrence

< Linking up with Deb at Home Life Simplified for the third week of Listmania>

22 thoughts on “Just A Little Crush- Week 3 of Listmania

  1. I completely forgot about my crush on Devon from Young Talent Time (must have been the mullet for me). God I would have been 5 years old & I would never miss an episode! Thanks for the 90210 memories too!

  2. Love your face your pics – that way I really got how you would look with your crush !!!
    Thanks for sharing – great list !
    Have the best day !
    Me
    #Listmania visitor

  3. LOL!!! I love that you’ve photoshopped yourself into all those pics. That cracked me up! MMmmmmmm Luke Perry!! I liked him far more than Jason Priestly! Must have been the bad boy thing. And Bevan (?) on YTT was always my favourite!! It’s funny the things we forget sometimes that can be triggered by a simple name or word or TV show! Great list Rach!

  4. HOW DID I FORGET LUKE PERRY?! Oh man, Beverly Hills 90210 was my favourite show! And now you’ve made me realise I also forgot Joshua Jackson! Joey can keep Dawson, thank you very much; I’ll take Pacey!

Leave a Reply

